Committee of Review

The Committee of Review is an advisory committee appointed by and reporting to the Dean of the Weill Cornell Medical College, Cornell University. The Committee reviews all recommendations for appointment and promotion to the ranks of associate professor and professor and recommendations for the award of tenure. The composition of the Committee of Review is delineated in the Academic Staff Handbook, and selected to reflect the diverse backgrounds and disciplines of the faculty of the Medical College. Membership is not specific to departments.

The Committee of Review may be reached through the WCM Office of Faculty Affairs either by email to or by phone at 646-962-8770.

Committee of Review Members AY 2022-2023

Francis S. Lee, M.D., Ph.D., Chair
  • Mortimer D. Sackler, M.D. Professor of Molecular Biology in Psychiatry I
  • Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry
S. Louis Bridges , Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
  • Joseph P. Routh Professor of Rheumatic Diseases
  • Professor of Medicine
  • Hospital for Special Surgery
Shuibing Chen, Ph.D.
  • Kilts Family Professor of Surgery
  • Professor of Chemical Biology in Surgery (primary appointment)
  • Professor of Chemical Biology in Biochemistry (secondary appointment)
Melissa M. Cushing, M.D.
  • Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (primary appointment)
  • Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine in Anesthesiology (secondary appointment)
Martee L. Hensley, M.D.
  • Professor of Medicine
  • Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Jim C. Hu, M.D.
  • Ronald P. Lynch Professor of Urologic Oncology
  • Professor of Urology
Teresa A. Milner, Ph.D.
  • Professor of Neuroscience
Paul F. Miskovitz, M.D.
  • Clinical Professor of Medicine
Jyotishman Pathak, Ph.D.
  • Frances and John L. Loeb Professor of Medical Informatics
  • Professor of Population Health Sciences (primary appointment)
  • Professor of Healthcare Policy and Research in Psychiatry (secondary appointment)
M. Virginia Pascual, M.D.
  • Ronay Menschel Professor of Pediatrics
  • Professor of Pediatrics
Henry J. Pownall, Ph.D.
  • Professor of Biochemistry in Medicine, Houston Methodist Research Institute
Kyu Y. Rhee, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Professor of Medicine (primary appointment)
  • Professor of Microbiology and Immunology (secondary appointment)
Laura Santambrogio, M.D., Ph.D.
  • Professor of Radiation Oncology (primary appointment)
  • Professor of Physiology and Biophysics (secondary appointment)
Simon A. Scheuring, Ph.D.
  • Professor of Physiology and Biophysics in Anesthesiology (primary appointment)
  • Professor of Physiology and Biophysics (secondary appointment)
Manish A. Shah, M.D.
  • Bartlett Family Professor in Gastrointestinal Oncology
  • Professor of Medicine
Eugenia L. Siegler, M.D.
  • Mason Adams Professor of Geriatric Medicine
  • Professor of Clinical Medicine
Ching-Hwa Sung, Ph.D.
  • The Betty Neuwirth Lee and Chilly Professor in Stem Cell Research
  • Professor of Cell Biology in Ophthalmology (primary appointment)
  • Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology (secondary appointment)

Office of Faculty Affairs
575 Lexington Ave., Suite 640
New York, NY 10022
Phone: (646) 962-8770
Fax: (646) 962-0685

Office of Faculty Development
Lasdon House
420 E. 70th St., 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10021
Phone: (646) 962-5737