COMMITTEE OF REVIEW MEMBERS AY 2021-2022

The Committee of Review is an advisory committee appointed by and reporting to the Dean of the Weill Cornell Medical College, Cornell University. The Committee reviews all recommendations for appointment and promotion to the ranks of associate professor and professor and recommendations for the award of tenure. The composition of the Committee of Review is delineated in the Academic Staff Handbook (https://faculty.weill.cornell.edu/academic-policies/academic-staff-handbook), and selected to reflect the diverse backgrounds and disciplines of the faculty of the Medical College. Membership is not specific to departments.

The Committee of Review may be reached through the WCM Office of Faculty Affairs either by email to facultyaffairs@med.cornell.edu or by phone at 646-962-8770.

Francis S. Lee, M.D., Ph.D., Chair

Mortimer D. Sackler, M.D. Professor of Molecular Biology in Psychiatry I Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry

Massimo Loda, M.D., Vice Chair

David D. Thompson Professor of Pathology Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Charles L. Bardes, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Medicine

Selina Chen-Kiang, Ph.D.

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (primary appointment) Professor of Microbiology and Immunology (secondary appointment)

Melissa M. Cushing, M.D.

Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (primary appointment) Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine in Anesthesiology (secondary appointment)

Marshall J. Glesby, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine (primary appointment)
Professor of Population Health Sciences (secondary appointment)

Vinod Malhotra, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Anesthesiology (primary appointment)
Professor of Anesthesiology in Clinical Urology (secondary appointment)

Robert G. Marx, M.D.

Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery (primary appointment)
Professor of Population Health Sciences (secondary appointment)
Hospital for Special Surgery

Teresa A. Milner, Ph.D.

Professor of Neuroscience

Paul F. Miskovitz, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Medicine

Sheila Nirenberg, Ph.D.

Nanette Laitman Professor in Neurology and Neuroscience Professor of Physiology and Biophysics (primary appointment) Professor of Computational Neuroscience in Computational Biomedicine (secondary appointment)

M. Virginia Pascual, M.D.

Ronay Menschel Professor of Pediatrics Professor of Pediatrics

Henry J. Pownall, Ph.D.

Professor of Biochemistry in Medicine Houston Methodist Research Institute

Laura Santambrogio, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Radiation Oncology (primary appointment)
Professor of Physiology and Biophysics (secondary appointment)

Simon A. Scheuring, Ph.D.

Professor of Physiology and Biophysics in Anesthesiology (primary appointment)

Professor of Physiology and Biophysics (secondary appointment)

Stephen B. Solomon, M.D.

Professor of Radiology Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Ching-Hwa Sung, Ph.D.

The Betty Neuwirth Lee and Chilly Professor in Stem Cell Research Professor of Cell Biology in Ophthalmology (primary appointment) Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology (secondary appointment)